"Whatsoever you do to the least of my brethren, that you do unto me"

Love, Solidarity, Collaboration

CDTY Women Micro – Credit Support Centre is an initiative of the Catholic Diocese of Tombura Yambio aimed at supporting women through training in savings, group dynamic and credit management. The Catholic Diocese of Tombura-Yambio was established on March 3, 1949 as an Apostolic Prefecture of Mupoi from the Apostolic Prefecture of Bahr el-Gebel and Apostolic Vicariate of Bahr el-Ghazal. In December 12, 1974 it was promoted as Diocese of Tombura and on February 21, 1986 was renamed as Diocese of Tombura–Yambio.

This diocese is situated in the former Western Equatorial state bordering the Central African Republic and the Democratic Republic of Congo. The Jurisdiction of the diocese covers seven (7) counties of former West Equatorial state namely; Maridi, Ibba, Yambio, Nzara, Ezo, Tombura and Nagero. Ecclesiastically, the diocese comprises of twelve parishes which are grouped into three deaneries (Western, Eastern and Central deaneries). The diocese has a team of 50 priests, a good number of the religious men and women and over 400 catechists, as well as employed persons, all of whom are involved in rendering both pastoral and social services to the population in Western Equatorial State.  The current population of Catholics in the Diocese is over 1,000,000 people constituting over 80% of the total population.